Current advice on 3" .410 shells

I apologize in advance for the lengthy post.

I'm a Saiga newbie and trying really hard to not become frustrated on the ammo front. I'm looking for current advice on 3" ammo for my lightly used Saiga .410. 

For my rig, I have:

Two 15-rd 3" SureFire Gun magazines

One 30-rd ProMag 3" Drum that works well

One 4-rd 3" factory magazine

I had a heavy handful of 3" Remington and Winchester game loads and I burned through them verifying the weapon and all the mags worked properly. Everything worked well, with the gas setting on 1.

So lately I've been searching for .410 shells from online retailers (local shops don't carry hardly any 3"). And I've scoured most of the posts here for research, but the info is scattered, inconsistent, and much of it is several years old.

So here are my questions that, hopefully, someone with a .410 can advise me on:

1) Best ammos
Does anyone have 3" shell recommendations for:
- steel shot (game/target)
- buckshot
- "plinking"

- slugs
- And what's the final word on Winchester PDX1?

2) Best 3" .410 retailers
I've been searching all the regulars (AmmoToGo, Midway, Cabela's, Sportsman's Guide, CheaperThanDirt, BulkAmmo, Natchez) none of them have a terrific selection of 3" in-stock. And I'm SHOCKED at how expensive .410 has become. Who's your go-to?

3) The 2-1/2" shell dilemma
With my hardware, will they work? Can they work? Do any specific shells work?