OK, I'm new to the 3 Gun competition field and have a few questions for those that can help please provide reasoning rather then "IMHO." From my choices which would you choose and why...weapons listed are all that I currently have to compete with. My first competition is comming up on Oct 11, 2008 at the B&R Shooting Range in Havelock, NC if anyone else is interested, show time is 0800 and fee is $15 dollars.

They also told me that this is not really a FULL 3 gun competition as most people don't have 3 competition worthy guns. So this is really a pistol/rifle with a shotgun side match, if that makes any sense.

Pistol:

#1 Glock 33 (.357sig) with (2) 10 round mags

#2 Glock 33 (converted to 9mm) with (4) 30 round mags.

#3 Baby Eagle .45acp with (2) 10 round mags.

Rifle: (Eotechs are mounted & sighted in on all currently...iron BUIS are available if needed?)

#1 AR15 16" barrel in .223...plenty of mags.

#2 AR15 10.5" barrel in .223...plenty of mags.

#3 AR15 16" barrel in 9mm with (2) 30 round mags.

Shotgun: (Kinda a dumb question but....)

#1 Saiga 12ga, converted, (5) AGP 10 round mags, 18" barrel.

#2 Beretta 1201FP, with pistol grip, tube holds (7) 2-3/4" shells, 18" barrel.

#3 Winchester 12/12, pump action, tube holds (6) 2-3/4" shells, poly choke welded to an OA barrel length of 18.5"

Thanks to all that help,

Mike

#2 Glock 33 (converted to 9mm) with (4) 30 round mags.

#1 AR15 16" barrel in .223...plenty of mags.

#2 Beretta 1201FP, with pistol grip, tube holds (7) 2-3/4" shells, 18" barrel.