922(r) COMPLIANCE - AUTOMATIC CHECKLIST

• 2 weeks later...
  • 9 months later...
  • 1 month later...

i'm a noob and i have a couple of questions. There's always one in the bunch...right?

The magazine is 3 parts so i would uncheck

Magazine

Follower

Floorplate

The FC comprise of which parts?

Trigger

Hammer

Disconnector

Just trying to figure what parts to uncheck for a 308.

I have a magpul stock, Dinzag's FC components but an Israeli PG. Once I convert it, can i use my original 8 rd mag since it's not considered high capacity? I assume that the 20 round US made mag is ok.

Plan on threading the barrel later for flash suppressor but shouldn't matter towards part count as long as the suppressor is US made.

i'm a noob and i have a couple of questions. There's always one in the bunch...right?

The magazine is 3 parts so i would uncheck

Magazine

Follower

Floorplate

The FC comprise of which parts?

Trigger

Hammer

Disconnector

Just trying to figure what parts to uncheck for a 308.

I have a magpul stock, Dinzag's FC components but an Israeli PG. Once I convert it, can i use my original 8 rd mag since it's not considered high capacity? I assume that the 20 round US made mag is ok.

Plan on threading the barrel later for flash suppressor but shouldn't matter towards part count as long as the suppressor is US made.

Opinions vary, but my reading of the law is that once you add a pistol grip you need to be in compliance (with 922r). You would not be in compliance using the factory mag (14 listed foreign parts - 3 for US made FCG -1 for US made stock + 1 for foreign pistol grip = 11 listed foreign parts.) A US made pistol grip, US made forend, or US made gas piston would get you there (with the foreign mag). You could also install a US made floor plate on the factory mag (I made my own, it's not too difficult).

• 1 month later...

Just letting you guys know you'll need to update the links.