I know from past experience most guys who love guns also love fast cars. What have you had or still have?

Here's one of my sweeties I've had since 1984. A 76' CobraII V6 4speed all orig. Her twin sister has the V8 302 4 speed with lots of extras. Wish I could find time away from this awesome gun hobby to finish restoring them.

"Cobra 76 two" = my hot rod + my favorite rifle cartridge

post-9-1106255222.jpg

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I dont value cars very highly. I buy them for 1000 or less and drive them until they die, and throw em out and get a new one. I did have a rareish version of a 85 camaro though, and if i ever do get into cars, Id get another one...

I have a 1977 trans am. Not the one in my avatar though. I stole that picture from someone on Ebay. I have been restoring mine for the past 3 years. Now that I've gotten hooked and this AK fix I guess it'll be a long time before I finish my car. I also had a 1976 and a 1978 but I sold them a couple of months ago.

My father and I just parted out a 1970 Torino 429 :dollar: Super Cobra Jet. :dollar: His 1971 Mustang convertable is mint except for the 351C we are working on now. And this is the beauty I just parted out.... Im driving a POS Chevy 305 pick up now.

It's a 1975 Lincoln Continental Town Coupe (Yes, like Elvis's) The 460 is basically stock except for the carb/intake headers/duels cam/lifters and gear drive timing. I took down the entire body and removed ALL the chrome trim, emblems, vynal top, latches and mirrors. (35 lbs. of it!) In this picture it is in E360 gray primer.

post-9-1106350715.jpg

i got this when i was 16 that was 5 years ago...i had to drive it for 3 years of high school and now shes in my dads shop and i'm doing work to her...some of yall might not like this but this pic is from my junior year of high school...its a 70 ranchero with a 351c pretty much dtock cept for the 5 inches of drop in the back

post-9-1106351708.jpg