Hey everyone, I'm new to the Saiga community and I'm looking for the best 10+ round magazine for my S-12. I've noticed that there seems to be alot of varying results depending on the manufacturer. Can someone please help me find a solid S-12 magazine.

P.S. Cost is also a very big factor, but I do understand that you usually get what you pay for.

Edited by MI Zombie Repellent

Russian Izhmash mags are generally regarded as the very best, but the 8-round variety are tough to find, (in the US anyway), and are expensive as hell as a result.

Both Surefire and AGP make some great 10+ round S-12 mags that sell for ~$40-$50 apiece. Surefire makes the highest capacity stick mags; their 12-rounders, (they will technically hold 13). They are obviously pretty long though.. they can almost double as a monopod. :D

My advice is to pick up a few of the Surefire 12-rounders, and several AGP 10-rounders.

Edited by post-apocalyptic

if price is a big deal you could just pick up a couple 3-packs of the Taiwan 5 rounders from CSS. they run like a champ and you get 6 for damn near the price of two 10-12 rounders. personally those 12 rounders are a bit huge, but thats just my opinion, you can always try em out an cut em into 10's too.

I doubt there's a mag out there that someone hasn't had a problem with at some time or another. So don't expect everyone to say one particular mag is best. As far as American mags go, the AGPs have been around the longest. That's not to say that even the latest generation hasn't had a bad one sneak through every once in a while.