Planning to convert a 5.45; what do I need to buy?

Just ordered my first Saiga rifle (5.45x39mm) from Carolina Shooter's Supply. It is not my first AK, however, I have no experience with major gunsmithing work on these rifles. I have watched videos online and read information on this site about the conversion, but I still can't seem to understand what is needed to be 922r compliant and have an AK-style Saiga. I have no problem with the front handguard and gas tube, and actually like their look. I do want to move the trigger assembly forward, install a pistol grip and k-var butt stock. I already have a NATO length butt stock, and a SAW-style and traditional AK-style pistol grip. All of that furniture is US made, so that is 2 US parts. What else do I need to buy to make the gun 922r compliant?

Is the Tapco G2 trigger group recommended? Or should I spend the extra bucks on the Arsenal trigger group? I saw that some sites are selling modified trigger groups to fit the Saiga (Tromix modified I believe). If I purchase a standard Tapco or Arsenal trigger group, would I need to modify it?

Also, I've heard varying reports about the 5.45 Saigas being able to use standard 5.45 mags without the need to install a bullet guide. Is that true for all Saiga rifles? I'd be using foreign manufacture 5.45 mags as I already have a bunch for my other 5.45 AK; so those can't count towards 922r.

Any help and advice is appreciated. Thank you.

go to www.carolinashooterssupply.com they sell most of what you need and have videos on how to install it. i am in the same boat as you, and that has to be a great first start. you need a drill to do the mods which seems easy. if you have a drill press that is perfect but not needed. i have heard the same thing about the bullet guide not being needed. good luck. oh looking at pics from the 7.62x39, 223, and 5.45 build is a big help.

What else do I need to buy to make the gun 922r compliant?

Nothing but a U.S.-made trigger group.