Hey guys, i tried to do a serch for this but you guys use the word conversion to much

i am from the hk94.com fourms and was wondering if i could get some info about converting my saiga where to get it done cause i  really dont think i could do it my self

You can do it. I did and I am not a highly mechanical type. So have alot of other guys here that are not engineers or gunsmiths. Just follow these steps and save yourself alot of cash.

http://www.cross-conn.com/Saiga_Conversion/

Wolverine

yea  i have seen that before and i also thought then that i couldnt do it.

thanks tho

Spaz,

You could contact BattleRifleG3 on this board and see what he wants to do it or Dave at Elite Firearms. Elite does this as a business and Dave is registered on this forum. There are also others on the high end who do great work such as Krebs.

http://www.krebscustom.com/

Also a very talented guy who frequents this board and does high end custom work......especially on the S-12 is Tony R.

So you have a number of people and price ranges depending on what you want to do.

Wolverine

I don't have an FFL, all I can do is walk you through it.  Only way I think I could convert professionally is if I worked within an existing smithing business in my area.  If you found one willing to work like that I'd be open to the idea.  But those other folks have good reps too.

My mistake BRG3. I thought you were offering to work on some members .308 trunions to accommodate 20 round mags as a business proposition so were in a position to covert rifles as well. Thanks for the straight steer.

Wolverine

spaz, If it's cutting the reciver you are afraid to do (like me) just pop of the receiver cover and look in the receiver to see if the holes are already there. if they are, the conversion is super easy, drill a couple rivets, paint, and then everything basically drops right in. thats what finally got me to do mine.