Slug shooting and severe lead fouling

Good evening gents,

As I have mentioned before, I'm new in the shotgun community. Today I took my MKA to the range for the first time. I have to report that it worked without flaws and very accurate. However that's where the honeymoon ended. The barrel, choke and gas system are severely leaded. I have not seen anything like this before..!

Cleaning methods I have tried so far:

Hoppes 9 with bronze bore brush.... ha ha ha!

Break Free CLP with bronze bore brush..... seriously?

Break Free CLP with oversize nylon bore brush after 15 minutes soaking..... some lead started to come out

50% Hydrogen Peroxide and 50% Acetic Acid (White Vinegar) mixed solution soaking for 15 minutes.... now this was able to remove most of the lead from the choke and gas system components (Piston, spring, gas valve) with the help of a bronze brush.

Shooter's Choice Lead Remover with oversize nylon bore brush.... was able to clean all the gas system and choke. The barrel still is severely leaded downstream of the forcing cone area. I soaked the barrel in more solution and let the solution work overnite.... We'll see tomorrow morning.

I will like to hear from the forum how to prevent this issue or at least clean it faster, tips, advices, cleaning methods, etc....

Any help will be greatly appreciated

Thanks for the response Syndicate,

Shooter's Choice Lead remover overnight treatment helped significantly. Last night while doing a bit more research I found out about using Chore Boy Copper Scrubber. I was fortunate enough to have some around the house so I made a small piece of it about the size of a cotton ball and push it down the barrel with the cleaning rod and 12 ga jag. Gave it about 5 passes and it was clear as new. A few patches with bore cleaner and CLP and good as new...!

I will get a bore snake and give it a try next time.