Hello, I'm kind of new to owning a Saiga and to the Saiga/AK world in general. I haven't bought it yet, but am planning on purchasing this Saiga IZ-132:

81152.jpg

and placing this stock/forearm set on it:

saiga1.jpg

I would like to use 20 round mags with it (don't really want 30 rounders for this set up) and was wondering what I could do to comply with 922r while still keeping the stock/forearm that way. Thanks for any help that could be offered for this.

Also, any help on finding the kind of scope that is and mounts for it would also be appreciated.

Edited by Vadam

I am going to take a stab at this.  I could be entirely wrong so I am hoping someone else chimes in to confirm or deny this information.  From the Gunwiki 922r page linked here you can uncheck muzzle attachment since the rifle doesn't come with a threaded barrel.  I would then go to Dinzag's website and purchase his fire control group for a Saiga factory replacement.  This allows you to replace the disconnector and hammer so go ahead and uncheck both on the gunwiki page as well.  Now since you are going to replace the stock and forearm with American made parts those can be uncheck along with a pistol grip because you won't have one.  By my calculations this should bring you into compliance.  Keep in mind I am not an expert, I hope I am not spreading misinformation since I am learning along with you...

Also, please take your link references out of your first post.  Linking to non-forum vendors is against the rules and could get your thread deleted.  Post pictures to make your point. 

Good luck!  Even though I want the traditional wood setup I kinda like the look you're going for.

• Like 1