Best magazines/drums for IZ-433

I just picked up a new Saiga 030 Magwell version 12ga. I'm new to these so I'm trying to learn a few things. First off...what mags and drums will work in this shotgun?

Thanks!

I picked up two new Promag 12rd drums and obviously they do not work,lol

Edited by 50dan
  • Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

The vepr 12 mag will work. But you may have to file your mag catch down a little. Legion usa has the factory vepr mags in 8 and 10rnd. They are expensive, but it's amazing they are availble at all. Ba

I have 2 433a and they fit both.

The modification to use VEPR-12 mags is relatively easy. It takes just a couple minutes with a Dremel tool. I bought four of the factory VEPR-12 5-rounders back when they were on sale for $15 each and

Posted Images

The vepr 12 mag will work. But you may have to file your mag catch down a little. Legion usa has the factory vepr mags in 8 and 10rnd. They are expensive, but it's amazing they are availble at all. Basically drums are out of the question. Maybe someday sgm will release there 25rnd vepr 12. Drums are cool for a novelty. But you will find they are rather useless functionally. But fun they are!

• Like 2
  • 1 month later...

I picked up some SGM 12 rounders for $15 a pop last year and decided to try and mod one to work in a magwell. The countours compared to my stock mag were close but needed dremeling and removal of the front lug.

Those 12 rounders fit and cycle just fine now and mainly need a little massaging to get to the point where the slide in and click without much work. As of right now you insert and pull back with a little pressure till it clicks.

The main gripe is no bho but oh well can't complain at that price. I plan on getting a vepr12 sgm mag to compare the little differences.