So Im in college at Nossi College of Art in Nashville getting my bachelors degree in videography and this semester I have music video class. This is my first project for the class and I don't think its bad so I thought Id share it...lol

I know I can't post my monetized videos here and this one is NOT monetized...lol

• Like 17

Copy the masters! (ASC) Good start! You will get into methods and the CARP soon. Wish I had the name of the 16mm film I watched in school about 20 years ago. It basically gave you all the standard techniques of shooting and editing that was the norm at the master level. Get a job in the field and you will learn even more than in school. News is a good start, set crew is even better! Good luck!

• Like 1

Wow!  Professional quality in my opinion.  I especially like the star streaming.

Really?...thanks!

Copy the masters! (ASC) Good start! You will get into methods and the CARP soon. Wish I had the name of the 16mm film I watched in school about 20 years ago. It basically gave you all the standard techniques of shooting and editing that was the norm at the master level. Get a job in the field and you will learn even more than in school. News is a good start, set crew is even better! Good luck!

Im not sure if I'll get a job or just "freelance" yet...lol

I have friends in this industry. I think there is steadier work in editing than in shooting and the other primary production stages. 

Yeah I agree. The editor can make or brake a project. They can also make Marry Poppins look like a horror film and The Shining look like a romantic comedy.  If you haven't seen the edited trailers to those you should look them up...lol

Very well done.

The only suggestion that I would make is to "soften up" the transitions between the nature scenes. 

I am seeing this as a contrast to the softer beauty of nature to the harsher, more linear beauty of man's creations.

Good point!

you've got some real talent you man. Keep it up!

Thanks bud!