I went out and shot my Saiga's and again they were boringly reliable. They fed everything I ran through them, and the kicker is that they stayed on target. It has been super boring days at the range with everything working 100%.

Now that I can't get Saiga rifles the new challenge has been how to make AR15's and get them as reliable as my Saiga rifles. That took me about 10 minutes. Proper lubrication is the key, and actually using the correct buffer gas tube combation. Tried 300 black out for a month. Gave it up. Too much trouble making rounds for it with the volume I try to shoot.

I started shooting 3 gun and that has been a good challenge. Started with a Browning A5, but wanted something to be more competative. I just got a Stoeger 3000 ready since Saiga 12's are either restricted from use or put you in the unlimited bracket.

So, then I thought to myself. "Self"-  me thinking . . . .

"What have I not messed with in a while?" 22lr

Went to my "war room" and got out trusty Browning Buckmark. I'm going to play hooky from work later today and go shoot the hell out it. I will post pictures so everyone knows it happened. Cause we all know without pictures posts are worthless.

• Like 5

BMs are my fave!!  the mag ejects out so positevely, and lock in so surely, just feeels solid....

guy at work says he has all his guns wrote down on graph paper... he has it color coded so if it failed or broke or not he fills a square in with red yellow or green highlighter... has a lot of guns obviously.  anyone have a spreadsheet all made up like that already?

Just got home from the range. A pic of the Buckmark, and one target shot 15 yard semi rapid fire. Great gun. Forgot how much I like it.

I also took the Stoger out to practice quad loading and trigger time. Sorry, no photos of the Stoeger.

post-33094-0-03528800-1469817934_thumb.jpg

post-33094-0-08356600-1469817950_thumb.jpg

BMs are my fave!!  the mag ejects out so positevely, and lock in so surely, just feeels solid....