Got my Hybrid yesterday....EVERYONE at my ffl had to handle it, hand cycleing the rounds they fly 12-14 and to thr right in almost the same spot in front and right of gun.

Want to Re-finish the Hyrid .I have had some experience with Dura-Coat but for it to be right..REALLY right you cant touch the thing for 30 days or.Just trying to see whats others have used and thier experience i am going to try for a two tone black flat black on hand gaurd it has an ACE folder The AR style six postion,and grip.Rest of gun in a semi-gloss.

ANY ideas thougts input on the finish would be great.Been on here three days and have offers of help twice good forum.

Thanks

Bob

Edited by bobehud
Got my Hybrid yesterday....EVERYONE at my ffl had to handle it, hand cycleing the rounds they fly 12-14 and to thr right in almost the same spot in front and right of gun.

Want to Re-finish the Hyrid .I have had some experience with Dura-Coat but for it to be right..REALLY right you cant touch the thing for 30 days or.Just trying to see whats others have used and thier experience i am going to try for a two tone black flat black on hand gaurd it has an ACE folder The AR style six postion,and grip.Rest of gun in a semi-gloss.

ANY ideas thougts input on the finish would be great.Been on here three days and have offers of help twice good forum.

Thanks

Bob

FYI up front - I've always been an 'economy' builder, when it comes to things like the finish (I figure it's going to get used, & dinged, & scratched anyway). If you would like advice on the 'best' options, please ask for input from the professional gun smiths here, like Tromix & Red Jacket.