S-12 conversion help/advice needed

Hello all,

Im new to saigas and have been out of guns for a while and have an S-12 19" in its 8 day wait. While Id love to have tromix work my new S-12 over, well 2011 seems forever away so Im going to try to assemble the parts myself and then either have a local shop do the conversion, or maybe a sponsor here if there are any close to MD or maybe get the guts to do it myself. I also have a Saiga .223 that I bought as well but that can wait till the zombie killer is done.

Here is my plan. Please advise if Im moving in the right direction, let me know what Im forgetting and what I may be

doing that is a waste of time or money. Im going blind searching for stuff on this board and while Im finding great info, Im also confusing myself on some things so I thought I better stop and ask some questions.

Here is what I want to do for my gun.

side folding stock (question about this at end)

SAW grip

either Tromix DIY trigger guard or Saigatech aluminum trigger guard (leaning toward the saigatech cuz it looks cooler)

Tromix fire control group.

10 round mag

Chaos Tri or Quad rail, quick cleanout, and vertical grip

Chaos hedgehog brake (when available) and Porkypine

Is this enough US parts to keep me compliant? I think so but that whole 922 deal is confusing as hell.

Do I need anything else internally? Is there something Im forgetting?

any suggestions otherwise?

I found Ripper1's awesome step by step instructions on installing the internal receiver block and trigger guard with pics.

http://forum.saiga-12.com/index.php?showtopic=32256&hl=

Its probably WHY Im actually considering doing this myself. I have a dremel and a vise but I have never tapped screws or

worked with much aluminum and I sure as hell dont want to F this up.

Im going to go with an ACE folding skeleton stock or a Tromix folding stock.

Ripper1s writeup says you need the internal receiver block, cut the tang, mod the block etc etc