Ok with so many questions about the 10/22 stuff I have posted I am starting this new post as to not hijack the other one.

I will start of by saying I have been shooting the 10/22 for about 20 years and they are awsome guns. My dad had and old one from the 70's with a 3x9x small objective (don't remember size) and we shot the heck out of it as kids. When I turned 18 the first gun I bought was a 10/22 due to price and the price to shoot it. Then not too long ago I picked up one for a project, then all of a sudden I have 6 of them. With the price of ammo theses days you can build the 10/22 into just about any style firearm you want and still be shooting the inexpensive .22 ammo.

Here is the main pic that got this started:

DSC04277.jpg

The top 2 are used guns I bought since the price was very right at the time this pic was taken I had stolen the FCG out to use in the pistol.

The next one is one I bought new as I needed for the underfolder project (I did not have the top 2 yet)

The last rifle is the very first gun I bought. It has a Ramline folder, Tasco 3-9x40 and a Bsquare bipod. I have run the thousands of round through this gun. Enough to have worn out BC Hot Lip magazines.

The pistol is just another cool project.

I just picked up another like new 10/22 just because the price was right. This stuff is not getting any cheeper.

I will start with the underfolder project. Many years ago there was a company that made similar stocks and I decided that I wanted one. Well the price of those stocks is about $200+ when you can find them. I decided to build my own.

I started with a standard wood stock and cut the back off a standard stock and roughed it up really good;

DSC00440.jpg

I then built up the back with Super Mend:

DSC00595.jpg

After lots of sanding I got it squared up to fit an AK underfolding stock I had picked up cheep. I also used a stud with wood taping on one side and machine screw on the other to mount an AR grip I had laying around:

DSC00597.jpg