Tampa Bay builder wanted!

I am a complete novice when it comes to gun conversions and metalworking. I was hoping someone in the Tampa Bay area (or up to 2 hours away) was willing to help me convert my Saiga 7.62 to an AK style rifle. I don't have many tools, or even the right parts yet; I guess I need the advice of someone who has experience and the right tools in this type of thing. Let me know if you can help, we can work out the details.

Thanks in advance!

Have you read the Tech Section under the Guestbook area of the forum? LOTS of conversion info there for you, and you will see that it is not all that difficult if you wish to try it on your own.

I read through many guides, seems to be more than I am able to do. I know I will screw it up if left to myself. I'd rather have another do it, and myself either watch or do some actual hands-on. But on the other hand, I do not want to send it to a shop and run up a large bill. I can spare some cash to a helpful fellow, and I would much prefer that they walk me through step-bt-step.

Have you read the Tech Section under the Guestbook area of the forum? LOTS of conversion info there for you, and you will see that it is not all that difficult if you wish to try it on your own.

I read through many guides, seems to be more than I am able to do. I know I will screw it up if left to myself. I'd rather have another do it, and myself either watch or do some actual hands-on. But on the other hand, I do not want to send it to a shop and run up a large bill. I can spare some cash to a helpful fellow, and I would much prefer that they walk me through step-by-step.

Believe there are a number of forum members in Florida. Hopefully one of them will see your post and be able to give a helping hand then. Good luck!