Legion or Izhmash?

I had the chance to buy a Saiga-12. The guy on the phone said that it was a Saiga-12 that was MADE and IMPORTED by Legion (NOT Russian American Armory and Izhmash).

What is the difference?

Is the Saiga-12 made by more than one firm?

Is it less valuable, wanted, and reliable?

Who should I buy from?

I'm a Newbie and want a Saiga-12 NIB from Izhmash!

Guy on the phone is wrong. Legion is a branch of Izhmash. Apparently they make the "higher end" products from Izhmash. That said, I have heard that almost all newly imported Saiga's, be them rifles or shotguns, are marked Legion.

The gun itself was probably imported by Mercury Hermes in Louisville, KY.

Guy on the phone is wrong. Legion is a branch of Izhmash. Apparently they make the "higher end" products from Izhmash. That said, I have heard that almost all newly imported Saiga's, be them rifles or shotguns, are marked Legion.

The gun itself was probably imported by Mercury Hermes in Louisville, KY.

That about sums it up right there.

Z

Legion is a branch of Izhmash. Apparently they make the "higher end" products from Izhmash.

My 109BHO seems to support this. It is a three hole gun that cycled bulk pack from the stock mag straight out of the box. Fit and finish is great, and the internals took only minimal shaping and polishing to feel as good as my professionally converted gun.

I had the chance to buy a Saiga-12. The guy on the phone said that it was a Saiga-12 that was MADE and IMPORTED by Legion (NOT Russian American Armory and Izhmash).

What is the difference?

Is the Saiga-12 made by more than one firm?

Is it less valuable, wanted, and reliable?

Who should I buy from?

I'm a Newbie and want a Saiga-12 NIB from Izhmash!

Legion is an affiliate firm of Izmash in other words a company owned by Izmash.