Ok, i'm a newbie. Since buying my stock out of the box saiga 762, I have added the following items. a Tasco red dot sight (china), a UTG 973 side rail (china?) and a US made nylon sling. I would like to get 2 ea ProMag polymer 20 round mags (USA made?). will this make my rifle illegal?

Nothing has nor will be modified on the rifle, unless I can find a rear sight that has windage adjustment on it at a later time. Bear with me , I'm slowly learning.

I read the 922r section, took me 3 hours, its still confusing, lots of opinions and debate. All I need to know is can I use the ProMag and still be legal or do I have to modify the gun with other parts or take off one of the options that I installed?

Trying to keep this simple, i'm not a lawyer.

Edited by saiga1943
Ok, i'm a newbie. Since buying my stock out of the box saiga 762, I have added the following items. a Tasco red dot sight (china), a UTG 973 side rail (china?) and a US made nylon sling. I would like to get 2 ea ProMag polymer 20 round mags (USA made?). will this make my rifle illegal? Nothing has nor will be modified on the rifle, unless I can find a rear sight that has windage adjustment on it at a later time. Bear with me , I'm slowly learning. I still have a 30-30 marlin lever thats legal.

Only semiautomatic long guns are considered "good" and "evil" by the lawmakers. Lever and pump action owners need not worry about them.

You'll need to visit the 922r section to bring your Saiga up to legal standards while using your 20s.

Edited by nalioth