Took my maadi ak to the range yesterday along with an sks and an s12. The sks and 12 were super fun, however the ak had the most trigger slap i've ever felt. I know i can switch out to a tapco trigger to solve the problem, or i can grind sections of my trigger off. What are my trigger options other than tapco (single hook btw)? Any advice is appreciated.

Don't go after the hammer or you may unintentionally end up with an unlicensed NFA weapon. I agree, replacing the FCG is the most efficient way to solve the problem.

WS

...I do not include Century or Arsenal FCGs in the list, as they provide "slap", too.

I don't know about Century FCGs, as I have no experience with them. However, I have fired several rifles with Arsenal FCGs installed and I have never experienced any trigger slap whatsoever while using them.

...I do not include Century or Arsenal FCGs in the list, as they provide "slap", too.

I don't know about Century FCGs, as I have no experience with them. However, I have fired several rifles with Arsenal FCGs installed and I have never experienced any trigger slap whatsoever while using them.

Are these Arsenal FGCs in Arsenal rifles?

• Like 1

In case anyone cares, i just went with the tapco (from css). I did check out the others though and i appreciate all the input. The texas trigger seemed promising, however i was scared with all tension adjustments that i'd end up with a hair triggered full auto and cut a zipper up the range staff if i let out a rogue sneeze. As a side note, i'm thinking of ordering this for my SKS, looks pretty slick.

I think it's like 200$ for the bullpup conversion.

One was in a SLR107, (Bulgarian), the rest were in SGL20's and SGL21's, (Russian). All were sold as "Arsenal" rifles.

• Like 1