ATI Strike Force handguards

Anybody used the ATI Strike Force upper and lower handguards on a Saiga 7.62?

Being a noob, I'm interested to know if folks liked them, as well as:

1. For the upper, would it fit right onto the stock saiga gas tube, or would a different tube be needed?

and

2. For the lower, would a retainer, like the Dinzag lower retainer be needed, or would it bolt up tight with the stock hardware?

it's advertized for AK's not Saigas, so I think I would probably need these other parts.

kinda like the 3 short rails, and it is a bit different than a K-var, but similar...

Thanks, Icefire

Sorry for this if you have your mind made up but Midwest Industries makes a metal rail specific to a saiga rifle and it is only a few dollars more then the strike force. Shop around as distribtors are often cheper then the company. When I was looking there was a guy on here who melted his polymer rail to his barrel. I had seen a comment like that on another type of non metal rail I liked and that was part of the reason I crossed off the strike force and the Tapco Galil style rail off my list. UTG makes a nice rail but it is foreign made and thus doesn't count toward 922r compliance.

I havent made my mind up yet, just looking around and asking before I buy anything. What I'm looking for, is some kind of semi-traditional looking AK upper and lower, black plastic to match my stock, (Tapco), and SAW grip, with short rails on the bottom and sides. I'm not too fond of the Stock Saiga, "covers everything" handguard. So, for a more traditional look without using wood, I was looking at these others. I have seen the K-Var and ATI, and have not decided yet. If there was a tri rail that was short,not like the full length handguards that cover up all the way to the gas block, I would consider it...Any suggestions?

And I havent read anything too bad about ATI, but that's why I'm asking all of you first, to see if there IS anything about them I should know...