How round is the dot in Aimpoint Micro H/T-1?

I have two Primary Arms micro dots and both have the "dot" shaped like, well, some kind out of shape star or something. I understand this is a chep dot and I'm fine with it for saiga-12 but for my MAC-90 I'd like to have a nice, round and small "true" dot.

Does Aimpoint Micro H or T have a perfect dot?

Thanks!

I have two Primary Arms micro dots and both have the "dot" shaped like, well, some kind out of shape star or something. I understand this is a chep dot and I'm fine with it for saiga-12 but for my MAC-90 I'd like to have a nice, round and small "true" dot.

Does Aimpoint Micro H or T have a perfect dot?

It depends somewhat on your eye. I have a bit of astigmatism and so do not see a perfect circle. Not so bad that it causes any difficulty.

my bushnell trs 25 looks like a star on the lowest brightness (1 out of 10 or 11) when I'm indoors. It may have something to do with lighting angles and reflections. I'm no expert. From what I hear I could also have slight astigmatism.

As far as I remember it was a perfect dot outside on a day of overcast.

I think it would work fine for me if they made brightness levels below the minimum. the only time I would ever need brightness level 11 is if I was shooting at the sun

nail, seriously what the hell is your avatar from... I find myself just staring at it from time to time, almost as much as the girl gifs the guys have on here for their avatars lol

Edited by Foxtrot Oscar
  • Like 1

That explains why in the house I see a small star but when I go to the indoor range the star is much bigger.

I think my eye sight is going bad as when I shoot with iron sights, the rear sight is quite blurry to me... Red dot scope helps a lot, but I guess I won't be able to find a scope with a perfectly round dot for indoor shooting.

just 1x ? link?

I meant to say a 1x that is compact and good quality

went to the range today, bushnell trs-25 actually is almost a perfect circle outdoors.