Does anyone make

Is there a rifled choke tube on the market for an S12 ?? I think it would be a good idea as they really do work and the accuracy is incredible coming from a smooth bore bbl. I have one on a Remington and like I said before they really work. I'll take the first one.

I'm not sure I see the point. I would think that rifling would hurt usability with buckshot since the centrifugal force would spread the shot much wider, much more quickly. With slugs you don't want to narrow the bore. If these are still just cylinder chokes is this just to add some rifling for non-rifled slugs? I guess with a Saiga swapping the barrel for a fully-rifled slug barrel isn't practical, is that the idea?

I'm still new to these things, looking for enlightenment. :unsure:

I'm not sure I see the point. I would think that rifling would hurt usability with buckshot since the centrifugal force would spread the shot much wider, much more quickly. With slugs you don't want to narrow the bore. If these are still just cylinder chokes is this just to add some rifling for non-rifled slugs? I guess with a Saiga swapping the barrel for a fully-rifled slug barrel isn't practical, is that the idea?

They do improve slug accuracy.............

It wont affect the buck shot that much and I don't plan to use a lot of it. My gun doesn't like the cheap shit from walmart so I'm gonna help it out by shooting slugs. If a 230grn bullet from a 45 at 850 ft per second hurts can you imagine 525 grn slug at 1600 ft per sec? Oh fk me!!

• 1 month later...

I made three of the Paradox tubes awhile back, but it takes so much time and the Pac-Nor match blank was so expensive, it wasn't worth screwing with anymore. I have enough barrel blank to make a couple of more, but I will probably just put those in my personal collection. $125 is a deal.

Tony