Is my Saiga-12 Going to be "trouble free"

Hi guys, I am new to the wonderful world of guns, as I have only 1 gun that I recently purchased, a Romanian WASR 10.

Anyways, I am wondering if a Saiga-12 is going to be a trouble free gun for me. Is it as reliable as a good AK? I have heard several counts of problems with feeding and ejecting shells.

I do plan on doing the conversion on it eventually, but will I be able to enjoy it "out of the box"?

Is there anything that I need to consider before I commit to buying a Saiga-12?

Thanks!

Hi guys, I am new to the wonderful world of guns, as I have only 1 gun that I recently purchased, a Romanian WASR 10.

Anyways, I am wondering if a Saiga-12 is going to be a trouble free gun for me. Is it as reliable as a good AK? I have heard several counts of problems with feeding and ejecting shells.

I do plan on doing the conversion on it eventually, but will I be able to enjoy it "out of the box"?

Thanks!

Try to avoid the "vodka special" models serial numbers start H08430 _ _ _ I have 2 and had to port both which isnt a big deal for me. when you look at one screw the gas plug out and check to see if you can see 4 ports (might not be able to see the one closest to you), if you can see all 4 and it has a BHO Id go for it.

As for reliability after I reworked my gas system Ive fired around 300rds without cleaning and it has never malfunctioned, great guns and about as fun as your first ruger 10/22 when you were a kid

Welcome to the forum! :beer:

There's a wealth of knowledge in these pages. Be sure to read up. Many of your questions will probably already have been asked more times than once. I love the search function. It really helps narrow down threads about what you're looking for.