Interesting Survey From Cops -- Check It Out

For all you Anti-PoPo's out there. Maybe this will unbunch your panties a bit...

http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/04/10/survey-law-enforcement-personnel-overwhelmingly-oppose-obamas-gun-control-proposals/

Sure, just like the gen pop there will be differing opinions but it is encouraging that the majority is and will be on our side. I predict that when the shtf on a national level that the others will change their minds to agreement.

• Like 1

I was a police officer for a couple years. We had a police chief who was a puppet for our city manager. He was placed in the position by the city manager so that he could run the agency as he saw fit. We had mostly good officers who did the right thing, but toward the end before i left they began hiring people of questionable character, but were yes men. Everyone who left went to work at the sheriffs office where the atmosphere was totally different and they loved it. They got to do their jobs undisturbed for the most part. Election year could get hairy, but that was only for about three months every few years. Even then it was only a "slow down on the tickets" and "be a little nicer to people".

The point to that story was, though some are employed by dirtbags or in bad agencies like NYPD or LAPD, cops are usually very much like us. Federal LEO is a whole other world though.

• Like 1

Being I work with approximately 545 officers on the local level, I believe this to be accurate.

Gary, Our local (NY Capitol region) news stations have been doing, and posting, local viewer polls that indicate the same results.

• Like 1

Didn't see the most important question:

If you were ordered to enforce warranted confiscation from an individual(s) you were told is dangerous and a threat would you do so even if no evidence was presented to you concerning the charges?