Kool-Aid drinking friend. :cryss: Welder by trade. Great at it, have him do fine welding of parts for me. Pays for his art stuff. Kind of stuff, you never quite figure out why it is named, or what it is. :unsure: It starts like this, "You're a gun nut, right" Thought, here we go again. Yet, no. He wants to know really about which handgun and longgun he should get. :eek: I just about fall over. We are talking, 60's protestor type, that's now in his sixties. So, have made plans to take him out shooting about half dozen pistols, and a few rifles. :super: His exact words. "Maybe we messed up this time." Didn't push it as we talked. Just that even some know it was easier to bitch, than really be in control. Got the idea, he is spooked that leftist, not liberals, really are in control. :smoke:

Kool-Aid drinking friend. :cryss: Welder by trade. Great at it, have him do fine welding of parts for me. Pays for his art stuff. Kind of stuff, you never quite figure out why it is named, or what it is. :unsure: It starts like this, "You're a gun nut, right" Thought, here we go again. Yet, no. He wants to know really about which handgun and longgun he should get. :eek: I just about fall over. We are talking, 60's protestor type, that's now in his sixties. So, have made plans to take him out shooting about half dozen pistols, and a few rifles. :super: His exact words. "Maybe we messed up this time." Didn't push it as we talked. Just that even some know it was easier to bitch, than really be in control. Got the idea, he is spooked that leftist, not liberals, really are in control. :smoke:

Not suprised, seems to be some of that "maybe we messed up this time" going around some of the people I know, and family. I like the way you've handeled it, I find it more difficult to keep my cool with some of my older family members. Good job :super: