I dont know exactly what this relates to, but I can say that in certain states, like CA, NY and MA, a model may go for more money than it should. I know here in MA, any Glock model will sell more used than you can get it for in most any other state. Thats due to us not being able to buy any Glocks produced after 1998. Thats one example I can think of. You will also run into people who will do work on guns and think their work makes it worth more, when it usually decreases value. Thats my $.02 on it

Edited by VR6Shooter

But, yet..... I've had some pretty incredible offers for my S12, and the answer has always been NO. lol

I usually tell them to contact some of the venders from this forum, like Lonestar, Cobra...... They're in that line of work. I'm just a hobbyist.

• Like 1

That's why I've never shot my Mosin Nagant, preferring instead to keep it in factory new condition. I figure that if I ever do decide to sell it I can truthfully say it's never been fired. That should allow me to jack the price up.

Pawn shops are the worst. Occasionally you'll find a good deal like when i bought a charter .38sp for $ 225. Unlike another time i saw an old AR, and thought "cool I'll get out of here for $500" So i check it out it's an Olympic arms, "cool maybe $400". So i ask to see it. It's it and it's kinda beat up.I asks how much the lady say"$1100" I said"not to be a dick you can b buy this all day long online brand new for $699. She says"For an Olympic gun?I don't think so." I said no"Not an Olympic gun an Olympic arms AR. For the money your asking i could by a new colt LE. What about this gun being left in someone s trunk and having the finish worn off doubles it's price?"Her response was"I don't know what other guns your taking about but I've been in this business for 10 yearsand i know what it's worth."I told her the only business she was in was the business if looking for suckers and she wasn't finding one in me today, and i left.

Edited by poolingmyignorance