I've been mulling this design in my head for a few months now.

I finally had time today to focus on this since all other projects are complete.

I was able to accomplish this with items I purchased months ago at my local home depot and some regular home tools.

It's a simple one piece design, and I was wondering if there is an interest in a tutorial for this.

It simply replaces the original BHO with a home fabricated LRBHO.

If there are no more rounds or no mag, but a shot is fired, the LRBHO will keep the bolt open until another mag (with rounds) is inserted, and the next round is chambered.

It also still allows you to use the manual bolt hold open as well as a Bolt Release "button".

I'm asking first because:

1. I don't want to step on any toes (or patents).

2. I haven't range tested it yet. (Although I'm very, very confident it will work.)

Let me know if this post crosses any boundaries and if there is an interest for you Do-It-Yourselfers.

• Like 2
  • Replies 114
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I've had a busy week, So, just to keep this short, As you walk down this path to make a BHO, watch out for the mangled steel I've discarded from the S-12. My device developed on these same lines.

Ill let Tom worry about the infringement thing taking place here....not my ship to sail...   BUT...   Although I think its funny how in the matter of a month a nearly identical design has come out

I want to see it. I'm all about DIY on the cheap.

Also, is your design for a shotgun or rifle?

S12 Shotgun first.

I have a S223 I will try it on also.

I'd like to hear from Cadiz to see if they have a problem with it.

If I don't hear from them, I'll probably email tomorrow.

I finally had time today to focus on this since all other projects are complete.

I was able to accomplish this with items I purchased months ago at my local home depot and some regular home tools.