I've been shopping around for several years, attempted to buy a couple of houses, and finally had one go through. I've got a big ass basement garage with enough room for 3 cars and plenty of gun tinkering. I'm pretty excited, going to be getting away from some of the nonsense in the city, hopefully be able to start saving some money. I'll get some pictures shortly.

• Like 9

I've been shopping around for several years, attempted to buy a couple of houses, and finally had one go through. I've got a big ass basement gun vault with enough room for 3,000,000. guns and plenty of gun tinkering. I'm pretty excited, going to be getting away from some of the nonsense in the city, hopefully be able to start saving some money. I'll get some pictures shortly.

SWEET!!!!!! Congrats on the new place.

Edited by AZG

Hell yeah, thanks guys. I feel pretty good about it, its on a dead end street too, with a wooded lot on one side of me. The lady's husband passed back in June, and there's a big ass fireproof gunsafe in the nasement that i'm trying to get her to sell. Her son is coming down from VA to go through the guns, but I didn't volunteer to check them out, didn't want to look like a vulture in front of the newly widowed woman.

The garage only looks like a one car from the front, but it goes back across the entire lenght of the house, about 80% is underground. I've got a riding lawmnmower at my parents', along with my turbo sentra that I'm going to tear apart.

Congrats. Having your own place/castle is a great thing. If I may suggest something that will help to cut down on the interest you will pay; Try to get your bank to bill 1/2 your mortgage payment twice a month. In doing that you can make more of your second payment be applied to the principal. It REALLY helps.